首页/投资人 /董事会

董事会

文森特·d·Mattera Jr .博士——主席兼首席执行官,族化合物亚博真人游戏

Mattera博士最初于2000年至2002年担任高意董事会成员。Mattera博士于2004年加入公司担任副总裁,并在2010年1月至2013年11月期间担任执行副总裁,随后他成为首席运营官。他于2012年再次被任命为董事会成员。2014年11月,Mattera博士成为总裁兼首席运营官。2016年9月,Mattera博士成为公司45年来的第三任总裁兼首席执行官。在高意的职业生涯中,他先后担任了更广泛的管理角色,包括作为公司多元化战略的主要设计师。他为公司的发展计划提供了远见、能量和调度,包括监督美国、欧洲和亚洲(特别是中国)的收购相关整合活动,从而建立更多的平台。这些都有助于公司在大型和变革性的全球增长市场中的新定位,同时大大增加了公司的全球影响力,深化了技术和知识产权组合,扩大了产品路线图和客户基础,并增加了高意的潜力。

约瑟夫J.Corasanti CONMED公司退休总裁,首席执行官和董事。

Corasanti先生目前担任SRC公司的董事会主席,该公司为国防工业设计,制造和销售产品和服务。此前,Corasanti先生在医疗技术公司CONMED公司担任过一些管理职务,2006年至2014年7月担任总裁兼首席执行官;1999年至2006年担任总裁兼首席运营官,1998年至1999年担任执行副总裁/总经理;1993年至1998年担任总顾问和法律事务副总裁。1994年至2014年,他还担任过CONMED公司的董事。1990年至1993年,他是摩根、温泽尔和麦克尼科拉斯律师事务所洛杉矶办事处的副律师。Corasanti先生拥有霍巴特学院的政治学学士学位和惠蒂尔学院法学院的法学博士学位。科拉桑蒂先生过去的行政职务和以前的上市公司董事会经验为他提供了领导技能和各种事务的经验,他为我们的董事会做出了贡献。他的经验和技能,包括他的法律背景和收购经验,对我们的董事会很有价值。

恩里科Digirolamo,首席独立董事——技术公司和制造公司的高级顾问,已退休的Covisint公司首席财务官和高级副总裁

Digirolamo先生目前是技术公司和制造公司的高级顾问。从2013年到2017年,Digirolamo先生担任Covisint公司的首席财务官和高级副总裁,这是一家领先的物联网和身份平台的云计算公司.2010年至2013年,Digirolamo先生在好事达保险公司任职,担任销售和市场及财务高级副总裁。从2008年到2010年,Digirolamo先生担任通用汽车公司在欧洲的副总裁兼首席财务官。在通用汽车31年的职业生涯中,迪格拉莫先生在整个公司担任过各种高级行政职务,包括在美国以外的12年.2010年至2017年7月,Digirolamo先生在Metromedia国际集团的董事会任职;2012 - 2013年在总理拖车租赁有限公司任职;2013 - 2014年在Identifix任职。Digirolamo先生拥有中密歇根大学的学士学位和东密歇根大学的工商管理硕士学位,并在瑞士洛桑的国际管理发展学院完成了高级管理人员课程。他是中密歇根大学院长领导力圆桌会议的成员,也是底特律歌剧院董事会和理事会的成员。Digirolamo先生在领导复杂的全球业务方面有丰富的经验,并有广泛的财务,一般管理和董事会监督背景。

迈克尔·l·德雷尔F5网络董事,Finisar公司前董事,硅谷银行退休首席运营官。

德雷尔先生从2015年9月至2019年4月担任硅谷银行的首席运营官。在加入硅谷银行之前,德雷尔先生在2014年至2015年9月担任Monitise美.洲有限责任公司的总裁和首席运营官,该公司Monitise plc .是的子公司,提供移动银行和支付服务。2005年至2014年,德雷尔先生是签证公司的全球技术主管和首席信息官。在此之前,德雷尔先生是Inovant, LLC的首席信息官,该公司提供电子支付处理服务。他还曾在美国签证公司担任行政职务(处理和新兴产品高级副总裁,以及商业解决方案高级副总裁)。此外,德雷尔先生还在美国运通公司,主要金融公司,联邦存款保险公司(FDIC),唐尼储蓄,美国银行和费尔蒙特酒店管理公司担任过高级职务.Dreyer先生在2015年12月至2019年9月24日(公司收购Finisar的生效日)期间担任Finisar公司(“Finisar”)的董事会成员,目前是软件定义应用服务的开发商和供应商F5网络有限公司的董事。德雷尔先生拥有华盛顿州立大学的工商管理硕士和心理学学士学位。德雷尔先生为董事会带来了丰富的行政和领导经验,以及在金融和银行业各方面的专业知识。

帕特丽夏帽匠——高级副总裁——全球客户服务,帕洛阿尔托网络。

哈特女士目前是跨国网络安全公司帕洛阿尔托网络,Inc .的首席客户官,她自2019年8月以来一直在该公司任职。从2017年7月到2019年8月,哈特女士担任多家私营公司的战略顾问。帽匠女士曾于2017年1月至2017年7月担任全球计算机安全软件公司McAfee, LLC 8的总经理和高级副总裁——服务和临时首席信息官,并于2010年至2015年6月担任McAfee, LLC的首席信息官和高级副总裁——运营。帽匠女士还于2015年6月至2016年1月在半导体行业的领导者英特尔公司担任首席信息官——英特尔安全和总经理——安全与软件。哈特女士还在思科系统公司和AT&T公司担任过各种领导职务。帽匠女士从2018年4月至2019年1月担任国际矿业公司巴里克黄金公司的董事会成员,从2018年10月至2019年8月担任基于云的安全和合规解决方案的领先供应商Qualys公司的董事会成员。哈特女士拥有卡内基梅隆大学的机械工程学士和硕士学位。使哈特女士有资格担任我们董事会成员的特质包括她在各种网络安全和技术公司担任高管的经验以及她以前在上市公司董事会的经验。

弗朗西斯·j·克莱默——荣誉主席,已退休的总裁和首席执行官,族化合物亚博真人游戏

克雷默先生于1983年加入公司,1985年至2007年担任公司总裁,2007年至2014年11月担任公司总裁兼首席执行官,2014年11月至2016年9月担任公司董事长兼首席执行官。他现在担任公司的董事会主席。克雷默先生将过渡到名誉主席,同时继续担任董事,在2021年年会后立即生效。克雷默先生拥有匹兹堡大学的工业工程学士学位和普渡大学的工业管理硕士学位。克莱默先生在2012年至2016年9月期间担任巴恩斯集团(一家航空和工业制造公司)的董事。克雷默先生为我们的董事会和公司提供增长战略方面的指导,特别是在实现可持续竞争优势的战略的盈利执行方面。他贡献了相当多的业务发展经验。他还拥有与公司战略相关的重要运营经验。

大卫——莫特利——MCAPS律师事务所的首席执行官兼总裁

莫特利先生自2012年以来一直担任蓝树风险基金的管理合伙人,该基金是一个专注于早期生命科学和信息技术机会的风险基金。莫特利先生还从2016年起担任DDRC 327 NEGL, LLC(一家房地产开发公司)的合伙人,并从2018年1月起担任MCAPS, LLC(一家提供企业房地产服务和信息技术能力及服务的专业服务公司)的首席执行官和总裁。从2011年到2017年7月,莫特利先生担任私募股权咨询服务公司源头SC的高级管理合伙人。莫特利先生还在空白支票公司深湖资本收购公司,多元化金融服务公司F.N.B.公司和处理过的木材产品,木材处理化学品和碳化合物的全球综合供应商Koppers Holdings Inc .)的董事会任职。莫特利先生是斯里兰卡国际公司的董事会成员,该公司是一个独立的非营利性技术研究和开发组织。莫特利先生以优异的成绩毕业于匹兹堡大学斯旺森工程学院,并获得了杰出校友奖,该奖项只授予不到百分之一的毕业生。莫特利先生还拥有哈佛大学商学院的工商管理硕士学位。

丽莎-尼尔-格雷夫——生物创新有限公司负责人

尼格尔——雷夫斯女士自2020年以来一直担任生物创新有限公司的负责人,该公司是一家为技术行业提供咨询服务的公司。Neal-Graves女士曾在2019年担任科罗拉多州总检察长办公室的首席创新官,在2017年和2018年担任早期天线技术公司普遍的等离子体,LLC的总法律顾问和首席营销官,并在2016年和2017年担任电信光纤网络服务提供商Zayo集团的副总裁兼云战略产品组总经理。自2006年以来,她还在英特尔公司担任过各种职务,包括英特尔实验室技术洞察力总监、英特尔中国研发部执行主任和采购部高级经理。尼尔-格雷夫斯女士目前担任落基山公共媒体的董事,该媒体是科罗拉多州一个全州性的、由会员支持的多媒体组织,是落基山公共广播公司的所有者。尼尔-格雷夫女士毕业于汉普顿大学,在那里她获得了应用数学和计算机科学的本科学位。尼尔-格雷夫斯女士还拥有密歇根州立大学的计算机科学硕士学位(重点是人工智能),科罗拉多大学博尔德分校的工程硕士学位,以及科罗拉多大学法学院的法学博士。

史蒂夫Pagliuca——贝恩资本私募股权投资公司的董事总经理

帕柳卡先生是全球私募股权公司贝恩资本私募股权公司的常务董事,以及贝恩资本公司的联合主席。他也是波士顿凯尔特人篮球队的普通合伙人和共同所有者。Pagliuca先生于1982年加入贝恩公司,并于1989年为贝恩资本创立了信息合作伙伴私募基金。在加入贝恩公司之前,Pagliuca先生在荷兰的泥炭Marwick米切尔& Company公司担任高级会计师和国际税务专家。Pagliuca先生曾是汉堡王控股公司,HCA, Inc .(美国医院公司),Kioxia控股公司,跨国公司,昆泰公司华纳齐克特PLC和天气的前董事。Pagliuca先生于1977年获得了杜克大学的学士学位,并于1982年获得了哈佛大学商学院的工商管理硕士学位。他目前在Axis银行有限公司Gartner Inc .和处女航行等公司的董事会任职。

马克·Pelaez——美国海军少将(已退役

佩莱斯先生是美国海军少将(已退休)。佩莱斯少将目前是国防和商业公司的私人顾问。从1996年到2001年纽波特纽斯造船公司被诺斯罗普-格鲁曼公司收购之前,他一直担任该公司的工程副总裁,后来又担任该公司的业务和技术发展副总裁。1993年至1996年,佩莱斯少将担任海军研究部主任。1990年至1993年,他担任海军助理部长(研究、开发和采购)的执行助理。1968年至1990年,他在美国海军担任过许多职务,包括指挥任务。他毕业于美国海军学院。佩莱斯少将对技术和技术开发有广泛的背景和了解,对军事采购做法有丰富的知识,并在军事和民事生涯中培养了管理领导和咨询技能。

瓶Sadasivam博士——Auragent生物科学有限责任公司联合创始人,总裁兼首席执行官,负责半导体有限责任公司退休总裁兼首席执行官。

萨达西瓦姆博士是Auragent生物科学有限公司的联合创始人和首席执行官。他还在上市公司FTC太阳能、公司和三家私营公司姆,Dclimate Inc .和海制药有限责任公司的董事会任职,并且是密苏里州切斯特菲尔德市切斯特菲尔德蒙特梭利学校的董事会成员。2016年,萨达西瓦姆博士卸任SunEdison半导体有限公司总裁兼首席执行官,该公司是一家领先的先进电子半导体制造商,他从2013年开始担任这一职务。2009年至2013年,他担任负责公司(负责半导体有限公司的前身,原名为MEMC电子材料,Inc .)的执行副总裁兼半导体材料业务部总裁。从2002年到2009年,Sadasivam博士曾担任负责公司的高级研发副总裁。萨达西瓦姆博士拥有马德拉斯大学和印度理工学院的化学工程学士和硕士学位,华盛顿大学奥林商学院的工商管理硕士学位,以及克拉克森大学的化学工程博士学位。萨达西瓦姆博士为董事会带来了他在半导体行业的丰富经验,以及在运营、产品开发和工程管理等领域的深刻见解。现有第三类董事的任期将于2023年届满

霍华德-夏博士 - 沃达丰中国有限公司退休总经理。

夏博士目前担任电信行业的顾问。2001年至2014年,夏博士担任沃达丰中国有限公司(沃达丰集团有限公司的全资子公司,一家电信公司)的总经理。1994年至2001年,他担任沃达丰AirTouch Plc和AirTouch通信,Inc .的技术战略总监。1992年至1994年,他在目的性利用技术实验室担任高级职员工程师,1990年至1992年,他在PacTel细胞担任高级工程师。夏博士拥有华南师范大学的物理学学士学位,以及纽约大学理工学院的物理学和电子工程硕士学位,以及电子物理学博士学位。夏博士在电信行业的广泛知识和经验,他的国际业务知识,包括与中国的业务,以及他强大的领导能力,使他成为我们董事会的宝贵成员。特别是,他在亚洲电信方面的经验和知识有助于提高董事会在该领域的知识广度。

Baidu
map

Home/Investors /The Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Dr. Vincent D. Mattera, Jr. - Chair and CEO, II-VI Incorporated

与族化合物开始wh Mattera博士的长期联系en he initially served as a member of the II-VI Board of Directors from 2000 until 2002. He joined the Company as Vice President in 2004 and served as Executive Vice President from 2010 to 2013, when he became Chief Operating Officer. He was re-appointed to the Board in 2012. In 2014, Dr. Mattera became the President and Chief Operating Officer. In 2016, Dr. Mattera became the Company’s third President and Chief Executive Officer in 45 years and continued as Chief Executive Officer when the roles of President and CEO were separated in June 2019. He was named Chair and CEO in November 2021. During his career at II-VI, Dr. Mattera has assumed successively broader management roles, including overseeing the Company’s diversification and growth strategy. His vision, energy, and execution have driven the acquisition-related integration activities in the United States, Europe, and Asia, thereby establishing additional growth engines that provide agility and sustainability to the company’s operations. His leadership has positioned the Company into large and transformative global growth markets while continually increasing its worldwide reach, deepening its technology and IP portfolio, broadening its product roadmap and customer base, and building its brand as a market leader.

Dr. Mattera has nearly 40 years of leadership experience in the compound semiconductor materials and device technology, operations, and markets that are core to II-VI’s business and strategy. Prior to joining II-VI, Dr. Mattera enjoyed a 20-year career in the Optoelectronic Device Division of AT&T Bell Laboratories, Lucent Technologies, and Agere Systems, during which he led the development and manufacturing of semiconductor laser-based materials and devices for optical and data communications networks. Dr. Mattera holds a B.S. degree in chemistry from the University of Rhode Island and a Ph.D. in chemistry from Brown University, and he is a graduate of the Stanford University Executive Program. Dr. Mattera is a member of the Cleveland Clinic Florida Regional Board of Directors.

Joseph J. Corasanti - Retired President, CEO and Director, CONMED Corporation

Mr. Corasanti presently serves as chairman of the Board of Directors of SRC, Inc., a company that designs, manufactures and sells products and services for the defense industry. Previously, Mr. Corasanti held a number of management roles at CONMED Corporation, a medical technology company, serving as President and Chief Executive Officer from 2006 to July 2014; President and Chief Operating Officer from 1999 to 2006; Executive Vice President/General Manager from 1998 to 1999; and General Counsel and Vice President-Legal Affairs from 1993 to 1998. He also served as a director of CONMED from 1994 to 2014. From 1990 to 1993, he was an Associate Attorney with the Los Angeles office of the law firm of Morgan, Wenzel & McNicholas. Mr. Corasanti holds a B.A. degree in Political Science from Hobart College and a J.D. degree from Whittier College School of Law. Mr. Corasanti’s past executive positions and his prior public company board experience have provided him with leadership skills and experience in a variety of matters that he contributes to our Board. His experience and skill set, including his legal background and acquisition experience, are valuable to our Board.

Enrico Digirolamo, Lead Independent Director - Senior Advisor to Technology Companies and Manufacturing Firms, retired CFO and SVP Covisint

te Digirolamo先生目前的高级顾问chnology companies and manufacturing firms. From 2013 to 2017, Mr. Digirolamo served as Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice President of Covisint Corporation, a leading cloud computing company for the internet of Things and Identity platforms. Mr. Digirolamo was with Allstate Insurance from 2010 to 2013, where he served as Senior Vice President, Sales and Marketing and Finance. From 2008 to 2010, Mr. Digirolamo served as Vice President and Chief Financial Officer for General Motors in Europe. During a 31-year career with General Motors, Mr. Digirolamo held a variety of senior executive positions throughout the corporation, including 12 years outside the United States. Mr. Digirolamo served on the board of directors of Metromedia International Group from 2010 to 7 2017; Premier Trailer Leasing, Inc., from 2012-2013; and Identifix from 2013-2014. Mr. Digirolamo holds a B.S. degree from Central Michigan University, and an M.B.A. from Eastern Michigan University, and completed the Senior Executive Program at the International Institute for Management Development in Lausanne, Switzerland. He is a member of the Dean’s Leadership Roundtable at Central Michigan University, and a member of the Detroit Opera House board of directors and board of trustees. Mr. Digirolamo has extensive experience leading complex global businesses and has a broad financial, general management, and board oversight background.

Michael L. Dreyer - Director F5 Networks, Former Director, Finisar Corporation and retired COO Silicon Valley Bank

德雷尔先生担任首席运营官of Silicon Valley Bank from September 2015 to April 2019. Before joining Silicon Valley Bank, Mr. Dreyer was President and Chief Operating Officer of Monitise Americas, LLC, a subsidiary of Monitise plc, a company providing mobile banking and payment services, from 2014 to September 2015. Mr. Dreyer was the global head of technology and Chief Information Officer at VISA Inc., from 2005 to 2014. Previously, Mr. Dreyer was Chief Information Officer of Inovant, LLC, a company providing electronic payment processing services. He has also held executive positions at VISA USA (Senior Vice President of Processing and Emerging Products, and Senior Vice President of Commercial Solutions). Additionally, Mr. Dreyer held senior positions at American Express Co, Prime Financial, Inc., Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC), Downey Savings, Bank of America, and the Fairmont Hotel Management Company. Mr. Dreyer served as a member of the board of directors of Finisar Corporation (“Finisar”) from December 2015 through September 24, 2019 (the effective date of the Company’s acquisition of Finisar), and is currently a director of F5 Networks, Inc., a developer and provider of software-defined application services. Mr. Dreyer received an M.B.A. and a B.A. in psychology from Washington State University. Mr. Dreyer brings to the Board extensive executive and leadership experience, as well as expertise in various aspects of the financial and banking industries.

Patricia Hatter - Senior Vice President - Global Customer Services, Palo Alto Networks

Ms. Hatter is currently the Chief Customer Officer of Palo Alto Networks, Inc., a multinational cybersecurity company, where she has served since August 2019. From July 2017 to August 2019, Ms. Hatter worked as a strategic advisor to various private companies. Ms. Hatter previously served as the General Manager and Senior Vice President — Services and Interim Chief Information Officer of 8 McAfee, LLC, a global computer security software company, from January 2017 to July 2017, and was the Chief Information Officer and Senior Vice President — Operations, at McAfee, LLC, from 2010 to June 2015. Ms. Hatter additionally served as the Chief Information Officer — Intel Security and General Manager — Security & Software at Intel Corporation, a leader in the semiconductor industry, from June 2015 to January 2016. Ms. Hatter also held various leadership roles at Cisco Systems, Inc., and AT&T Corporation. Ms. Hatter served on the board of directors of Barrick Gold Corporation, an international mining company from April 2018 until January 2019, and the board of directors of Qualys, Inc., a leading provider of cloud-based security and compliance solutions, from October 2018 until August 2019. Ms. Hatter holds B.S. and M.S. degrees in Mechanical Engineering from Carnegie Mellon University. Among the attributes that qualify Ms. Hatter to serve as a member of our Board are her experience in executive roles at various cybersecurity and technology companies and her prior experience on boards of directors of public companies.

弗朗西斯·j·克莱默-椅子名誉退休过后dent and CEO, II-VI Incorporated

Mr. Kramer joined the Company in 1983, served as its President from 1985 to 2007, its President and Chief Executive Officer from 2007 to November 2014, and its Chairman and Chief Executive Officer from November 2014 to September 2016. He now serves as the Company’s Board Chair. Mr. Kramer will transition to Chair Emeritus while continuing as a director, effective immediately following the 2021 Annual Meeting. Mr. Kramer holds a B.S. degree in Industrial Engineering from the University of Pittsburgh and an M.S. degree in Industrial Administration from Purdue University. Mr. Kramer served as a director of Barnes Group Inc., an aerospace and industrial manufacturing company, from 2012 to September 2016. Mr. Kramer provides our Board and the Company with guidance on growth strategy, in particular on the profitable execution of the strategy to achieve sustainable competitive advantage. He contributes considerable business development experience. He also has significant operations experience that is relevant to the Company’s strategy.

David Motley - CEO and President of MCAPS, LLP

Mr. Motley has served as Managing Partner with BlueTree Venture Fund, a venture fund focused on earlystage life science and information technology opportunities, since 2012. Mr. Motley also has served as a partner in DDRC 327 NEGL, LLC, a real estate development company, since 2016, and as Chief Executive Officer and President of MCAPS, LLC, a professional services company providing corporate real estate services and information technology capabilities and services, since January 2018. From 2011 to July 2017, Mr. Motley served as Senior Managing Partner of Headwaters SC, a private equity advisory services company. Mr. Motley also serves on the boards of directors of Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp., a blank check company, F.N.B. Corporation, a diversified financial services company, and Koppers Holdings Inc., an integrated global provider of treated wood products, wood treatment chemicals and carbon compounds. Mr. Motley is a member of the board of directors of SRI International, an independent nonprofit technology research and development organization. Mr. Motley is a Cum Laude graduate of the University of Pittsburgh’s Swanson School of Engineering and a Distinguished Alumni Awardee, a recognition provided to less than one percent of the graduates. Mr. Motley also holds an M.B.A. from the Harvard Business School.

Lisa Neal-Graves - Principal, LMNG Innovations, LLC

Ms. Neal-Graves has served as Principal of LMNG Innovations, LLC, a provider of consulting services to the technology industry, since 2020. Ms. Neal-Graves previously served as the Chief Innovation Officer for the Colorado State Attorney General’s Office in 2019, as the General Counsel and Chief Marketing Officer of Universal Plasma, LLC, an early stage antenna technology company, in 2017 and 2018, and as the Vice President and General Manager of the Cloud Strategic Product Group of Zayo Group, a provider of telecommunications fiber network services, in 2016 and 2017. She also served in various roles at Intel Corporation since 2006, including as Director of Technology Insights at Intel Labs, Executive Director of Intel China Research & Development, and Senior Manager of Procurement. Ms. Neal-Graves currently serves as a director of Rocky Mountain Public Media, which is a statewide, member-supported, multimedia organization in Colorado and the owner of Rocky Mountain PBS. Ms. Neal-Graves is a graduate of Hampton University, where she obtained her undergraduate degree in applied mathematics and computer science. Ms. Neal-Graves also holds a Masters in Computer Science from Michigan State University (with an emphasis in Artificial Intelligence), a Masters of Engineering from the University of Colorado Boulder, and a J.D. from the University of Colorado School of Law.

Steve Pagliuca - Managing Director of Bain Capital Private Equity, LP

Mr. Pagliuca is a Managing Director of Bain Capital Private Equity, LP, a global private equity firm, and Co-Chair of Bain Capital, LP. He is also a Managing General Partner and co-owner of the Boston Celtics basketball franchise. Mr. Pagliuca joined Bain & Company in 1982, and founded the Information Partners private equity fund for Bain Capital in 1989. Prior to joining Bain, Mr. Pagliuca worked as a senior accountant and international tax specialist for Peat Marwick Mitchell & Company in the Netherlands. Mr. Pagliuca is a former director of Burger King Holdings, Inc., HCA, Inc. (Hospital Corporation of America), Kioxia Holdings Corporation, Quintiles Transnational Corporation, Warner Chilcott PLC and the Weather Company. Mr. Pagliuca received a B.A. from Duke University in 1977, and an M.B.A. from the Harvard Business School in 1982. He currently serves on the boards of directors of Axis Bank, Ltd., Gartner, Inc., and Virgin Voyages.

Dr. Shaker Sadasivam - Co-Founder, President and CEO, Auragent Bioscience, LLC, retired President and CEO SunEdison Semiconductor LLC

Dr. Sadasivam is the Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Auragent Bioscience, LLC. He also serves on the boards FTC Solar, Inc., a public company, and of three private companies, Sfara, Dclimate Inc., and Sea Pharma, LLC, and is a member of the Board of Trustees of the Chesterfield Montessori School in Chesterfield, MO. In 2016, Dr. Sadasivam retired as President and Chief Executive Officer of SunEdison Semiconductor Limited, a leading manufacturer of advanced semiconductors for electronics, a position he held from 2013. From 2009 to 2013, he served as Executive Vice President and President, Semiconductor Materials Business Unit of SunEdison, Inc. (a predecessor to SunEdison Semiconductor Limited, formerly known as MEMC Electronic Materials, Inc.). From 2002 to 2009, Dr. Sadasivam served as Senior Vice President Research and Development of SunEdison, Inc. Dr. Sadasivam holds B.S. and M.S. degrees in Chemical Engineering from the University of Madras and Indian Institute of Technology, an M.B.A. from Washington University’s Olin School of Business, and a Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering from Clarkson University. Dr. Sadasivam brings to the Board his extensive experience related to the semiconductor industry, and insight into areas including operations, product development and engineering management. EXISTING CLASS THREE DIRECTORS WHOSE TERMS EXPIRE IN 2023

Dr. Howard H. Xia - Retired General Manager, Vodafone China Limited

Dr. Xia currently serves as a consultant to the telecommunications industry. Dr. Xia served as General Manager of Vodafone China Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Vodafone Group Plc, a telecommunications company, from 2001 to 2014. From 1994 to 2001, he served as a Director, Technology Strategy for Vodafone AirTouch Plc and AirTouch Communications, Inc. He served as a Senior Staff Engineer at Telesis Technology Laboratory from 1992 to 1994, and was a Senior Engineer at PacTel Cellular from 1990 to 1992. Dr. Xia holds a B.S. degree in Physics from South China Normal University, and an M.S. in Physics and Electrical Engineering, and a Ph.D. in Electrophysics, from Polytechnic School of Engineering of New York University. Dr. Xia’s extensive knowledge of, and experience in, the telecommunications industry, his knowledge of international business, including with China, and his strong leadership skills make him a valuable member of our Board. In particular, his experience and knowledge of telecommunications in Asia contribute to the Board’s breadth of knowledge in this area.

Baidu
map